Beggin’

.

“I want you

to want me /

I need you

to need me /

I’d love you

to love me /

I’m beggin’ you

to beg me.”

.

~ Rick Nielsen

.

A little begging from time to time

keeps us humble and what is true love but

to humble ourselves before each other.

Sing the second part, dance to your partners lead,

laugh at their  bad jokes for the hundredth time,

never forget to say please and thank you,

and never be afraid to say how much you need to be needed.

Love is learning to beg when you must.

Love is helping someone love themselves.

.

ME and the Boss

.

.

.

.

..

About Michael_e

Retired in Florida, God's waiting room... Writing to maintain a sense of purpose. Click on picture to link to As A drunk Sees It. View all posts by Michael_e

Leave a Reply

